Plan Ahead 2015-2016 UH Charter School Calendar

The UH Charter School academic calendar has been finalized for the 2015-2016 school year. Here are key dates parents and students need to know.

Ice Cream Social:   Monday, August 11, 2015 5:00pm-7:00pm

First Day of School:

  Thursday, August 13, 2015 (School starts at 8:00am and ends at 3:45pm)

Last Day of School:

  Thursday, May 26, 2016

Students will NOT have classes on the following days:

Labor Day:

Monday September 7 2015

Teacher planning:

Friday October 23 2015

Thanksgiving Holiday:

Wednesday – Friday November 25-27 2015

Teacher planning:

Friday, December 18 2015

Winter Holiday: Monday-Thursday, December 21, 2015- January 2, 2016

Martin Luther King Day:

Monday, January 18, 2016

Spring Break:

Monday-Friday, March 14-18, 2016

Spring Holiday:

Friday, March 25, 2016

Teacher planning:

Friday, April 29, 2016

Memorial Day:

Monday, May 30, 2016

STAAR Testing:

Writing Grade 4 & Math/Reading Grade 5

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Math/Reading Grades 3-4;
Science Grade 5

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

If needed, make-up days for the 2015-2016 school year are Friday, May 27, 2016- and Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

To see the full schedule, download the 2015-2016 academic calendar.