Plan Ahead 2014-2015 UH Charter School Calendar

The UH Charter School academic calendar has been finalized for the 2014-2015 school year.  Here are key dates parents and students need to know:

Ice Cream Social:   Monday, August 11, 2014

First Day of School:

  Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Last Day of School:

  Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Students will NOT have classes on the following days:

Labor Day:

Monday September 1 2014

Teacher planning:

Friday October 24 2014

Thanksgiving Holiday:

Wednesday – Friday November 26-28 2014

Teacher planning:

Friday, December 19 2014

Winter Holiday: Monday – Friday December 22 2014 – January 2 2015

Martin Luther King Day:

Monday January 19 2015

Spring Break:

Monday – Friday March 16-20 2015

Spring Holiday:

Friday April 3 2015

Teacher planning:

Friday May 8 2015

Memorial Day:

Monday May 25 2015

STAAR Testing:

Writing Grade 4 & Math/Reading Grade 5

March 30-31, 2015

Math/Reading Grades 3-4;
Science Grade 5

April 21-22, 2015

If needed, make-up days for the 2014-2015 school year are May 27, 2015 and May 28, 2015.

To see the full schedule, download the 2014-2015 academic calendar.