Skip to main content

Welcome to UH Blackboard

BAC Monitor
Blackboard Learn

Blackboard Unavailable Fridays, 2-6 am for weekly maintenance. Plan your work around this time.

Over 4,200 Fall courses are now available. If you don't see your course, check the Blackboard Course Finder to see the status of your course.

Log in at AccessUH to access Blackboard and many other UH systems with a single log in.

Still recovering from Hurricane Harvey?, see Hurricane Harvey Relief.

Check out the New Blackboard Icons Now Available

  • LOG IN HELP
    • What's my Blackboard Learn User Name?
      • Your user name is your CougarNet ID.
      • Your password is your CougarNet password.
    • Find out more about UH CougarNet Accounts.
    • CougarNet passwords expire every 180 days.
    • Forgot your CougarNet password? Request a password reset for your CougarNet account.
    • Allow 10-15 minutes for a password reset to take effect.
    • If you fail to log in successfully after multiple attempts, you will be locked out of the account for 5 minutes.
      • Wait 5 minutes before you try again.
      • Resetting your password will NOT restart the lockout period.
    • If using Respondus Lockdown Browser for a Blackboard quiz or homework, you cannot use AccessUH. You have to log in directly to Blackboard Learn by going to https://elearning.uh.edu or clicking on the white Blackboard Learn button above.
    • New Blackboard Users
  • STUDENTS - Trouble accessing your Blackboard Learn course?
    • Not all courses use Blackboard. Your instructor decides if and when to make a course available. Check with your instructor or check the Blackboard Course Finder to see if your course uses Blackboard Learn.
    • Blackboard Learn and myUH (PeopleSoft) are separate systems with different usernames and passwords. However, you can log in at AccessUH to access both systems with a single log in.
    • For more information on Blackboard Learn, see Blackboard Learn Help for Students
    • For supported browsers, see Browser Support for Q4 2016 Service Pack of Blackboard Learn.
    • Blackboard Learn enrollment comes from myUH (PeopleSoft) and is updated twice a day.
    • If you registered today in myUH (PeopleSoft), allow 24-48 hours to see your course in Blackboard Learn and another day to see the Blackboard Learn icon in AccessUH.
    • If myUH (PeopleSoft) shows you are not enrolled in a course, you will not see the course in Blackboard Learn.
    • Check your enrollment status in myUH (PeopleSoft) at https://myuh.uh.edu or via AccessUH.
    • Don't miss a payment deadline! See http://www.uh.edu/financial/payment/ for payment information including important enrollment dates and deadlines.
    • Some courses contain publisher-created content for which an additional fee may be charged.
  • WARNING - Phishing emails for Chrome extension and from blackboard.com
    • Avoid malicious One Class Chrome browser extension distributed by phishing emails. Do not install this extension! For more information, see UIT Alert.
    • Some UH users have received emails that appear to be from blackboard.com with subjects, such as “New Course Form.”
    • These are phishing emails. They are not from UH or from Blackboard.
    • Do NOT click the link in the email.
    • For more information, see the UH Information Technology site on Spam and Phishing emails.
  • Other problems or questions? Go to Student Help.
  • FACULTY - Get more information on Blackboard Learn