Skip to main content

Welcome to UH Blackboard (Bb Learn)

BAC Monitor
Blackboard Learn

Bb Learn unavailable Fridays, 2 am - 6 am.  Bb Learn  weekly maintenance window is now Friday mornings from 2am - 6am. During these 4 hours you will not be able to log into Bb Learn. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Log in at AccessUH to access Blackboard and many other UH systems with a single log in.

  • LOG IN HELP
    • What's my Bb Learn User Name?
      • Your user name is your CougarNet ID.
      • Your password is your CougarNet password.
    • Find out more about UH CougarNet Accounts.
    • CougarNet passwords expire every 180 days.
    • Forgot your CougarNet password? Request a password reset for your CougarNet account.
    • Allow 10-15 minutes for a password reset to take effect.
    • If you fail to log in successfully after multiple attempts, you will be locked out of the account for 5 minutes.
      • Wait 5 minutes before you try again.
      • Resetting your password will NOT restart the lockout period.
    • If using Respondus Lockdown Browser for a Blackboard quiz or homework, you cannot use AccessUH. You have to log in directly to Blackboard Learn by going to https://elearning.uh.edu or clicking on the white Blackboard Learn button above.
    • New Bb Learn Users
  • STUDENTS - Trouble accessing your Bb Learn course?
    • Not all courses use Bb Learn. Your instructor decides if and when to make a course available. Check with your instructor or check the Bb Learn Course Finder to see if your course uses Bb Learn.
    • Bb Learn and myUH (PeopleSoft) are separate systems with different usernames and passwords. However, you can log in at AccessUH to access both systems with a single log in.
    • For more information on Bb Learn, see Bb Learn Help for Students
    • For supported browsers, see Browser Support for Q4 2016 Service Pack of Bb Learn.
    • If you registered today in myUH (PeopleSoft), allow 12-24 hours to see your course in Bb Learn and another day to see the Bb Learn icon in AccessUH.
    • If myUH (PeopleSoft) shows you are not enrolled in a course, you will not see the course in Bb Learn.
    • Check your enrollment status in myUH (PeopleSoft) at https://myuh.uh.edu or via AccessUH.
    • Don't miss a payment deadline! See http://www.uh.edu/financial/payment/ for payment information including important enrollment dates and deadlines.
    • Some courses contain publisher-created content for which an additional fee may be charged.
  • WARNING - Phishing emails from blackboard.com
    • Some UH users have received emails that appear to be from blackboard.com with subjects, such as “New Course Form.”
    • These are phishing emails. They are not from UH or from Blackboard.
    • Do NOT click the link in the email.
    • For more information, see the UH Information Technology site on Spam and Phishing emails.
  • Other problems or questions? Go to Student Help.
  • FACULTY - Get more information on Bb Learn