Skip to main content

Administration and Staff

Office of the Dean

Patricia Belton Oliver, FAIA
Dean
Professor
713.743.2400
poliver@uh.edu

Lannis Kirkland
Associate Dean
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Assistant Professor
713.743.2400
lkirkland@uh.edu

Trang Phan
Assistant Dean
Director of Student Affairs
International Programs
713.743.3463
trangphan@uh.edu

Megan Streete
Director of Communications
713.743.1846
mjstreete@uh.edu

Stephen Schad

Director of Development

713-743-2539

saschad@central.uh.edu

Cecilia Rodriguez
College Business Administrator
713.743.2365
 caceves@central.uh.edu


Business Staff

Nhu-Thuy Mai
Assistant College Business Administrator
713.743.2369
ntmai2@central.uh.edu

Alicia Tamez

Financial Coordinator II

713.743.1756

atamez10@central.uh.edu

Roneshia Shaw

HR/ Payroll Coordinator

713.743.4850

rnshaw@central.uh.edu  

Linda Silva
Office Assistant I      
713.743.2400
hdsilva@central.uh.edu

Debbie Lozano
Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
713.743.2366
dlozano@uh.edu


Student Services Office

Abby Corcoran
Academic Advisor 3
713.743.3463
ajcorcoran@uh.edu

Khandra Moss
Records Assistant
713.743.3463
klmoss@uh.edu 

Raechel Friedman
Academic Advisor 2
713.743.3463
rrfriedman@uh.edu


Academic Directors and Coordinators

Geoffrey Brune, FAIA
Coordinator Comprehensive Design
IDP Coodinator
Professor
713.743.2381
gjbrune@swbell.net

Tom Diehl
Co-Coordinator Undergraduate
Technology Sequence Professor
713.743.2376
tom.diehl@sbcglobal.net
 

Dietmar Froehlich
Co-Director Graduate Studies
Coordinator Levels I+II Design
Associate Professor
713.743.2385
dfroehlich@uh.edu

EunSook Kwon, Ph.D
Director Industrial Design
Professor
713.743.2396
ekwon@uh.edu

Rafael Longoria
Co-Director Graduate Studies
Coordinator Level III Design
ACSA Distinguished Professor
713.743.2386
lpstudio@swbell.net

Alan Bruton
 Director Interior Architecture
Associate Professor
713.743.9312
 apbruton@central.uh.edu

Patrick Peters
Director Graduate Design/Build Studio
Professor
713.743.2387
greenmodern@earthlink.net

Susan Rogers                 
Director Community Design Resource Center
Associate Professor
713.743.2403
skrogers@central.uh.edu

William Truitt
Coordinator Professional Level
Associate Professor
713.743.2794
williamtruitt@gmail.com

Meg Jackson

Coordinator Foundation Level

Adjunct Assistant Professor

713.743.2400

mhjackson@uh.edu

 

Matthew Johnson

Coordinator Intermediate Level

Associate Professor

720.427.4495

mjohnson13@uh.edu


Student Support Resources

Catherine Essinger
Library Coordinator and Associate Librarian
William R. Jenkins Architecture & Art Library
713.743.2337
cwessinger@uh.edu

Jean Krchnak
Visual Resources Coordinator
713.743.2360
dkrchnak@central.uh.edu

Eric Arnold
Keeland Shop Manager
713.743.2370
eric@ldistudio.com