For enrollment services questions, call 713/743-1010.

To comment or submit an article, email Lindsay Blagg.

 

NEW FACULTY/STAFF $5 FRIDAY SCHEDULE FOR FALL 2011

Faculty and Staff $5 Fridays are some of the most popular events offered in the residential dining halls. Since the program is so well-loved, UH Dining Services has added additional $5 dates to its fall schedule. The new dates coordinate with the home football games and the meals will feature game-day favorites such as chili, wings and other special menu items.

The dates for these extra $5 events are:
• Friday, September 2 (UCLA)
• Friday, September 23 (Georgia St.)
• Friday, October 7 (E. Carolina)
• Friday, October 21 (Marshall)
• Thursday, October 27 (Rice)
• Friday, November 18 (SMU) – also a normally scheduled date

The dates for the regularly scheduled $5 Fridays are:
• Friday, August 26
• Friday, September 30
• Friday, October 28
• Friday, November 18 – also a football game date
• Friday, December 9

So show your Cougar Pride and come have lunch with faculty and staff from across the University on $5 Fridays! And don’t forget to wear a Cougar red shirt or you won’t receive the discount. We’ll see you there!