The UH System

The University of Houston System is a group of ten public institutions of higher learning in the Houston area that share common goals and are governed by a Board of Regents.

The UH System comprises four universities and six multi-institution regional campuses that offer degrees in partnership with the universities. The University of Houston is the largest and most comprehensive institution of the UH System.

Relationships among UHS institutions are collegial and collaborative. Credits transfer easily from one institution to another, and students move freely from one campus' library to another. Each UHS institution has a distinct mission; together, the institutions' missions and programs complement and support one another.

Together with UH, the universities that make up the UH System are UH-Clear Lake, UH-Downtown and UH-Victoria. The established teaching centers are UH Sugar Land, UH System at Cinco Ranch, UH-Clear Lake Pearland, UH Northwest and UHD Northwest. In addition, UH offers several program components through facilities at the Texas Medical Center.