Skip to main content

University Advancement Quick Contacts

(for updates, contact Nicole Broyles)

  Clear Search

Area Name Email Title Phone
Acknowledgement Letters Tamara Carter tjjacobs@uh.edu Director of Donor Recognition 713-743-7418
Alumni Relations Events Kristin Burch ktburch@uh.edu Executive Director, Alumni Relations  713-743-8843
Alumni Relations/High Profile Alumni Mike Pede mlpede@central.uh.edu Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations 281-932-7949
Annual Giving / Fund for UH Rachel Brown rbrown23@central.uh.edu
Director, Annual Giving 713-743-6627
Bequest / Estate Notification of Gift Robert King reking3@central.uh.edu Director, Gift Planning 713-743-8748
Blaffer Art Museum Kim Howard khoward3@uh.edu Interim Senior Director of Advancement 713-743-9259
Board of Visitors Sherrie Mueller samuell2@central.uh.edu Manager, Board of Visitors 713-743-8880
C. T. Bauer College of Business John Ryan jrryan@bauer.uh.edu Interim Senior Director of Advancement 713-743-4470
Call Center (Coogs Calling Coogs) Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
Campaign Executive Committee Rebecca Gentry

rmgentry@central.uh.edu

Executive Director, Campaign Strategic Initiatives 713-743-3573
Class Rings Scotty Lopez dslopez2@central.uh.edu  Program Coordinator 713-743-7932
College of Education Olivia Thompson onthomps@central.uh.edu Chief Development Officer for Education & Student Programs 713-743-8026
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Kim Howard khoward3@uh.edu Interim Senior Director of Advancement 713-743-9259
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Janis Parsley parsleyj@uh.edu Director of Development 713-743-8375
College of Optometry Patrick O'Hara paohara@uh.edu Associate Vice President of Development 713-743-1726
College of Pharmacy Matthew Perkins mrperkin@central.uh.edu Director of Development 713-743-0859
College of Technology Vernon King veking@central.uh.edu Director of Advancement 713-743-4886
Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management Jon Schultz jcschultz@uh.edu Assistant Dean for Business Development 713-743-2738
Contact List Updates Nicole Broyles nbroyles@uh.edu Director, Strategic Talent Management 832-842-4734
Contact/Solicitation Preferences Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu Associate Director, Annual Giving  713-743-8853
Corporate Relations Mark Putnam mputnam@uh.edu Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation  713-743-0954
Cougar Cents Piggy Banks/Cougar Spirit Cords Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu
Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
Cullen College of Engineering Russell Dunlavy rtdunlavy@uh.edu Sr. Director of Development 713-743-4209
Donor and Alumni Events LaCresha Lamb lslamb@central.uh.edu Director, Donor & Alumni Events 713-743-3843
Donor Relations / Donor Recognition Tamara Carter tjjacobs@central.uh.edu Director of Donor Recognition 713-743-7418
Employees, New or Departing Nicole Broyles nbroyles@uh.edu

Director, Strategic Talent Management

832-842-4734

Energy Advisory Board Rebecca Gentry rmgentry@central.uh.edu Executive Director, Campaign Strategic Initiatives 713-743-3573
Endowment Reports Jordan Tucker jttucke2@central.uh.edu Manager of Endowment/Scholarships and Gift  713-743-7738
Foundation Relations

Mark Putnam

mputnam@uh.edu  Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation  713-743-0954
Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture Patrick O'Hara paohara@uh.edu  Associate Vice President of Development 713-743-1726
Gifts in Memory / Honor of Tamara Carter tjjacobs@central.uh.edu Director of Donor Recognition 713-743-7418
Gift Planning Robert King reking3@uh.edu  Director, Gift Planning 713-743-8748
Gift Receipts & Recording Ronnie Calhoun rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu Manager, Gift Processing & Records 713-743-8920
Graduate College of Social Work Connie Lloyd clloyd2@uh.edu Director of Development 713-743-3599
Houston Pacesetters Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu  Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
Houston Public Media Julia Anderson-Smith jdander4@central.uh.edu  Sr. Director of HPM Advancement 713-743-6878
Mail Appeals Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu  Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
Matching Gifts Myesha Hightower mlhight2@central.uh.edu Matching Gift Administrator 713-743-7706
M.D. Anderson Library Olivia Thompson onthomps@central.uh.edu Chief Development Officer for Education & Student Programs 713-743-8026
Moores School of Music Kim Howard khoward3@uh.edu Interim Senior Director of Advancement 713-743-9529
Naming Opportunities Jordan Tucker jttucke2@central.uh.edu Manager of Endowment/Scholarships and Gift  713-743-7738
Online Giving Pages Mark Walcott mwalcott@central.uh.edu Director of Advancement Information Systems & Reporting 713-743-0223
Pledge Management Ronnie Calhoun rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu Manager, Gift Processing & Records 713-743-8920
President's Medallions Benjamin Spofford bjspoffo@central.uh.edu  Assistant to the VC / VP  713-743-5570
President's Scheduling Rachel Pierre rcpierre@central.uh.edu  Development Coordinator 2 713-743-7305
Principal Gifts Wayne Smith wlsmith3@central.uh.edu Associate Vice President of Principal Gifts 713-743-8197
Prospect Management & Research Patrick O'Hara  paohara@uh.edu  Associate Vice President of Development  713-743-1726
Reports, Advancement Douglas Holloway dehollo2@central.uh.edu Analyst, Advance Reporting & Production 713-743-8072
Rising Stars Rachel Brown rbrown23@central.uh.edu  Director, Annual Giving 713-743-6627
Spirit Cord/Cougar Grad Challenge Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
Stock Transactions Robert King reking3@central.uh.edu  Director, Gift Planning 713-743-8748
Student Affairs Olivia Thompson onthomps@central.uh.edu Chief Development Officer for Education & Student Programs 713-743-8026
Student and Young Alumni Giving Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu
Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
The Honors College Olivia Thompson onthomps@central.uh.edu Chief Development Officer for Education & Student Programs 713-743-8026
TRIP Matching Program Benjamin Spofford bjspoffo@central.uh.edu Assistant to the VC / VP  713-743-5570
UH Athletics Katina Jackson katinaj@uh.edu Assistant Athletics Director 713-743-0837
UH Gives Back Jonathan Brooks jbrooks2@central.uh.edu Associate Director, Annual Giving 713-743-8853
UH Law Center Russell Gibbs ragibbs@central.uh.edu Sr. Director of Advancement / Assistant Dean 713-743-2203
UH Libraries Olivia Thompson onthomps@central.uh.edu Chief Development Officer for Education & Student Programs 713-743-8026
Updates: Names/Addresses Ronnie Calhoun rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu Manager, Gift Processing & Records 713-743-8920
VC/VP Calendar/Scheduling Rachel Pierre rcshaw@central.uh.edu Development Coordinator 713-743-7305
(office of) Vice Chancellor/Vice President Benjamin Spofford bjspoffo@central.uh.edu  Assistant to the VC / VP  713-743-5570
Wire Transfers Ronnie Calhoun rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu Manager, Gift Processing & Records 713-743-8920