University Advancement

The Division of University Advancement serves the University of Houston by building and strengthening relationships with diverse constituencies that encourage investment in and support of the university, its programs and initiatives.

University Advancement includes College & University Development Staff, and Advancement Operations & Services. With a professional and support staff of more than 120 team members, UA is responsible for fundraising, internal and external communications, and marketing. In addition, the Division of University Advancement offers support and consulting services to UH-Clear Lake, UH-Downtown, and UH-Victoria in the area of fundraising.

University Advancement also has an Intranet providing job-request services and other resources for development activities.  Visit the UA Intranet site to request resources and services.

Address
Office of University Advancement 
University of Houston
221 E. Cullen Bldg.
Houston, Texas 77204-2013
Contact Information
Phone: (713) 743-4708
Toll free:  (877) 755-0559
Fax: (713) 743-0946

Advancement Senior Leadership

Eloise Dunn Stuhr
Vice Chancellor/Vice President for University Advancement 
edstuhr@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-8872

Shannon Keen
Assistant to the VC/VP of Advancement 
sakeen@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-8294

Steve Mueller
Executive Director for Advancement Operations & Information Systems
scmuelle@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-8190

Mike Pede
Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
University of Houston Alumni Association 
mlpede@central.uh.edu 
(713) 743-9551

Rebecca M. Gentry
Executive Director for Campaign Strategic Initiatives
rmgentry@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-3573

Cliff Redd
Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President for University Development
rbredd@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-4921

Elizabeth Ladd
Executive Director for Gift Management
eschae2@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-6140

Wayne Smith
Associate Vice President for Principal Gifts
wlsmith3@uh.edu
(713) 743-8197

Looking for more contacts?

Senior Leadership Team
College & University Development Staff
Advancement Operations & Services